Elegance for phpBB 3.2

Discussion in 'phpBB Support' started by Gaby, Apr 23, 2017.

1. Gaby

Gaby Member

Hi,

I think it's better to create new topic, for better tracking.

Here is my work to convert Elegance for phpBB 3.2 :
    - Github repository
    - Zip file for instant image of theme devlopment (dont use on production forum)
    - Topic on phpBB forum

Thank you for being indulgent, I am a beginner, self-taught developer. Same for English :D

The style is being developed, the files in the 'template' folder and some files in the 'theme' folder are normally ok. I still have to go through several css files.

It is currently usable, but there are probably several display problems.

Bermúdez likes this.
  2. Gaby

Gaby Member

Several changes and theme edits since first commit. Do not forget to empty the cache of your browsers if you do not notice any changes after update.

3. chour27

chour27 Member

Thank's for your work Gaby ! We need it :)

4. Bermúdez

Bermúdez New Member

Thank you so much for your work Gaby!

5. Gaby

Gaby Member

Theme upated to phpBB 3.2.1

6. chour27

chour27 Member

Nice !

I will test it since I'll migrate to 3.2!

7. chour27

chour27 Member

Hi Gaby,

I've installed your theme and it works pretty fine !!

I've got a question : I've installed the green version, but I would like to change two colors : the green (with this green #1FA62E) and the red (with this blue #014575). How can I do this ?
    For the former theme, I used Colorize-it (http://www.colorizeit.com/styles/ph...ty.html#H61fa67aM1h4iO|H6d06d3cM1h05H0fl1cs64) , it was easy :)

My 3.1.10 board (in production) : https://forum.deutz-passion.fr
    My 3.2.1 board (in dev) : http://forumaera51.deutz-passion.fr

Thank's a lot

Charles

8. Arty

Arty Administrator Designer

You can still use colorizeit. Change colors, but instead of download button use option to colorize your files. Upload default color scheme and it will change colors.

9. chour27

chour27 Member

Hi Arty,